Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

on 25 May 2008
'Take off Your Pants and Jacket' was the first album when Blink started to write more mature songs. Earlier albums were more for humour and had funny songs. This album has those, and is still classic Blink 182, but shows a more mature side to the boys. In my opinion, this is a good thing, as they have come out with their best album. Tracks:

'Anthem Part 2': Good opener to the album. A classic Blink song with humour and a great one to sing along to. 4/5

'Online Songs': Another sorn with 'Josie' in it. Great song. Quick and to the point, its funny but slightly serious at the same time. 4/5

'First Date': Classic Blink track. Funny but you can hear how true it is aswell. One of Blink's best songs. 5/5

'Happy Holidays, You Bastard': A 42 second fast paced song with no real meaning, but it is hilarious. 5/5

'Story of a Lonely Guy': Great song. One of Blink's more mature songs that has real meaning to it and is very true. 5/5

'The Rock Show': What a brilliant song this is. One of Blink's best ever. Everyone knows this. Its short, but fast paced and addictive. A song that has to be sung along with. 5/5

'Stay Together For The Kids': Beautiful track that really shows how much Blink have matured. Really goes to the hard and you can hear the angst in the lyrics. 5/5

'Roller Coasters': Obvious Blink track that is simple but heartfelt. 4/5

'Recless Abandon': One of the weakest tracks on the album in my opinion. Its ok, but its nothing different. 3/5

'Every Time I Look For You': Ok track with a good chorus but is pretty weak apart from that. 3/5

'Give Me One Good Reason': Not one of Blink's best known songs but I think this is really great. It just shows everything that teenagers deal with and will realate to any teen. Great track. 5/5

'Shut Up': Another more mature song with teen angst. Great track about being annoyed at home and again, every teen can relate. 4/5

'Please Take Me Home': Good, simple track with a chorus that will stay in your head. 4/5

'What Went Wrong': Bonus track (on my cd anyway). Very good, a classic Blink song showing that they haven't matured completely. :) Good end to the album. 5/5

As I said in the title, I think this is Blink's best album. It has the perfect mix of classic Blink songs that are funny, but also mixed with more mature tracks that really get their point across. A must buy for any Blink fan and I think if you are just getting into Blink, this is a good album to start with. Definately worth the cash!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars
£5.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime