Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now flip flip flip Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 30 September 2010
I've heard half a dozen or so Mofro tracks before this - some I thought were very good, others I thought were just average but I think that this new record is very consistent, with singer JJ Grey being outstanding throughout - he sounds like a young Paul Rodgers. The band also have that poise and spare assurance of Free in the way that they approach their sound, producing relaxed and soulful tracks. There is lots of variety here, from the opening swampy 'Diyo Dayo', to the funk of 'Slow, Hot & Sweaty', the beautiful ballad 'Beautiful world' and the closing dramatic blues 'Lullaby', with Derek Trucks adding some extra gloss with his distinctive slide guitar. However, despite this variety they manage to pull off the difficult trick of linking the tracks with an overall band sound, with good guitar, keyboards and a cracking rhythm section. Excellent record.
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.0 out of 5 stars
£10.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime