Learn more Download now Shop now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 16 October 2009
Im going to assume that you have already listened to the samples of this album. if you havent then i would suggest you do. those samples, as teasing as they may be, are an accurate taster of the quality of this album throughout. Each track holds its own, and the album is consitantly strong.

The best comparison has to be to massive attacks mezzanine, both dark albums. and we fell to earth nearly match that amazing album. the twin vocals over dark undertones with smooth beats are an excellent mix and the elements that richard file brought to unkle can also been heard.

'burn away' sounds like a track from clint mansell's soundtrack The Fountain OST (an excellent album in a similar vein to this one) and 'careful what you wish for' and 'spin this town' just about peak out as standout tracks on a very strong album.

this is the first album i have bought in a long time, one of very few releases that has actually got me excited in recent times. well worth every penny and every star ive given it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

5.0 out of 5 stars