Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Learn more Learn more Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 11 December 1999
None of Claptons' early,searing work that established him as the monumental artist that he is but nevertheless a thoughtful compilation of Eric maturing in style and content.As always what comes across in this compilation is the mans' emotions and inner feelings about himself and his experiences.The guitar playing is superlative without his early flashiness.I would certainly not regard 'Chronicles' as a best of Eric Clapton but it still stands as a very good selection.Blues content is generally lacking but the recent Polydor release of 'Blues' could be regarded as a companion volume by the Clapton enthusiast.All in all a fine work that encapsulates the more laid-back but nevertheless finely tuned Eric of today.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.3 out of 5 stars
£4.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime