Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Learn more Learn more Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 15 May 2014
I first heard part of this Album in the late seventies by courtesy of one of Mum's work customers, but it wasn't until 1981 that I bought the vinyl copy. There is no doubt that each track brings over the fact that Elvis undoubtedly knew that this would be his farewell album, even though he recorded a few tracks in 1977 which would appear on Moody Blue. Listening to the download copy, the quality is excellent and RCA have definitely done an excellent job when releasing it on CD. The tracks which have always stood out for me are Hurt, The Last Farewell, Love Coming Down and I'll Never Fall In Love Again. As another reviewer commented, it is a most melancholy album and certainly not to be listened to if you're feeling down. But if like me you've got all his albums on vinyl and either want to buy this in a download or CD format, I urge you to do so.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.8 out of 5 stars