Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

on 8 April 2010
Another splendid recording of Mozart symphonies from MacKerras and the Scottish Chamber Orchestra. Informed by period instrument practice, the playing is wonderfully alive, but also has power. The sound is excellent too. At a price of under £10 from Amazon for a double CD, it is good value too. I notice too that the reviews in "The Gramophone" , "BBC Music Nagazine" and "The Scotsman" are all full of praise. However, one might quibble slightly at having barely 2 hours of music, where many CDs now have between 70 and 80 minutes. There would surely have been room for one more symphony, and that would have been a wonderful bargain.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars
£13.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime