Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

I originally purchased this CD to get Pachelbels Canon, and really didn't care too much about what else was on the CD. What a pleasant surprise when it arrived, not a single "dud" track. The recording is well balanced and the tracks are nicely matched for both volume and bass/treble, meaning that you aren't constantly having to twiddle you volume and tone controls to be able to enjoy the music. The Orpheus Chamber Orchestra gives a lovely well rounded performance with some real gems, both in the Albinoni Adagio, and in the Vivaldi Concerto for Four Violins. If you are into Baroque music, don't miss this one, it is well worth buying.
0Comment| 90 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like so:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.5 out of 5 stars
£11.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime