Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

on 26 July 2011
This box set really has everything covering a staggering 19 discs yet it does lack extra content despite the discs with demos, and rare tracks. In reality you get four new cds that have not been released individually before plus a couple of extra tracks on most of the remaining cds. As far as the DVD content goes the extras are even slimmer and consist of a few live recordings e.g. from Montreux Jazz Festival. The Release the Stars DVD is identical to the original limited edition version and consists of a mere four tracks plus comments from Rufus. Surely there must have been more material in the archives. And finally you do not get the actual Primadonna opera but a making of DVD. Despite all these shortcommings what you do get in the House of Rufus is execellent.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 stars