Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on February 11, 2014
A worthwhile 1994 compilation of seventeen tracks from artists distributed by EMI-Odeon (Brazil). It features a wide variety of jazzy Brazilian vibes from various performers, mainly dating from the mid sixties through mid seventies. (The best-named is the unlikely Milton Banana Trio.)

A slight negative for the skimpy fifty-five minute running time, and a few weaker selections, but this often hits the spot with its good-time feel. Never more so than the lovely scat vocal styling on Alaide Costa's "Catavento" and Joyce's "Aldeia De Ogum". A very enjoyable listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like so:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

3.6 out of 5 stars
£20.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime