Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on May 28, 2007
This is the US version of the 4th If album, whoever in the UK/Europe this was released as If4 with slightly different track selection.

On If4 you get:

1. Sector 17

2. The Light Still Shines

3. You In Your Small Corner

4. Waterfall

5. Throw Myself To The Wind

6. Svenska Soma

which was the original album with no bonus tracks. On this version Track 7 & 8 are bonus A & B sides of the single and track 9 is an alternate take. The rather annoying thing is that both CD versions should have had the tracks unique to the other as bonus tracks. Watherfall is the most complete but that means you miss out on the track Svenska Soma, which as I remember from when I had it on vinyl, is an excellent track but with If4 you miss out on Paint Your Pictures and Cast No Shadows. This is a great album whichever version you get and I would recommend If,If2 & If3 also, particularly If 3 which is my favourite. A great band who deserve greater recongition.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like so:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.5 out of 5 stars