Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

Elton John and Bernie Taupin had five albums under their belt before, "Madman Across The Water" and this proved to only solidify their immense talent. Of course, the huge hits, "Levon" and "Tiny Dancer" grace this album, but all the songs carry a strong sense of pop/rock with a minimum of perfect orchestration. After this album, Elton John pushed his style in slightly different directions, but returned to this original fashion with albums like, "Songs From The West Coast" and "Peachtree Road". This album has always been a classic and in SACD format, the sound is absolutely brilliant!
22 Comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Please write at least one word
You must purchase at least one item from Amazon to post a comment
A problem occurred while submitting your comment. Please try again later.

There was a problem loading the comments at the moment. Please try again later.

Product Details

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars
£14.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime