Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

on 13 April 2010
2010 four CD box set of digitally remastered recordings from the Soul legend spotlighting his influential solo years with Atlantic, 1970-73. This box contains the complete albums Everything Is Everything (1970), Donny Hathaway (1971), Live (1972), Extension Of A Man (1973), and In Performance (released posthumously in 1980). plus seven unreleased tracks. The 20 page booklet (written in French with no English) includes a biography written by Joachim Bertrand (Jazz Magazine) and liner notes written by Frederick Goaty (Jazz Magazine) and many photos and archival material. Rhino.

1 Voice Inside (Everything Is Everything)
2 Je Vous Aime (I Love You)
3 I Believe To My Soul
4 Misty
5 Sugar Lee
6 Tryin' Times
7 Thank You Master (For My Soul)
8 The Ghetto, Pt. 1 (Edited LP Version)
9 To Be Young, Gifted And Black
10 Giving Up (2007 Remastered LP Version)
11 A Song For You (2007 Remastered LP Version)
12 Little Girl
13 He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother
14 Magnificent Sanctuary Band (Remastered LP Version)
15 She Is My Lady
16 I Believe In Music
17 Take A Love Song
18 Put Your Hand In The Hand (Single/LP Version)
19 I Love The Lord; He Heard My Cry (Parts I & II)
20 Someday We'll All Be Free
21 Flying Easy
22 Valdez In The Country
23 I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know
24 Come Little Children
25 Love, Love, Love
26 The Slums
27 Magdelena
28 I Know It's You
29 Jealous Guy [Studio Version]
30 No Other One But You [1974 Demo]
31 The Essence Of Destiny [1974 Demo]
32 Going Down [1974 Demo]
33 Make It On Your Own[1978 Demo]
34 This Christmas
35 Little Ghetto Boy
36 A Dream
37 Be There
38 Lord Help Me
39 You Were Meant For Me
40 What A Woman Really Means
41 What's Going On
42 The Ghetto
43 Hey Girl
44 You've Got A Friend
45 Little Ghetto Boy
46 We're Still Friends
47 Jealous Guy
48 Voices Inside (Everything Is Everything)
49 To Be Young, Gifted And Black (Live @ The Troubador, Los Angeles, CA)
50 A Song For You (Live @ The Troubador, Los Angeles, CA)
51 I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know (Live @ The Bitter End, NYC)
52 We Need You Right Now (Live @ The Troubador, Los Angeles, CA)
53 Sack Full Of Dreams (Live @ The Troubador, Los Angeles, CA)
54 He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother (Previously Unissued)
55 Yesterday (Previously Unissued)
56 Superwoman (Previously Unissued)
57 Flying Easy (Previously Unissued)
58 Valdez In The Country (Previously Unissued)
59 Someday We'll All Be Free (Previously Unissued)
60 Nu-Po [Live At Newport 1973]
61 Love Love Love [Live At Newport 1973]
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 stars
£20.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime