Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 29 February 2012
I was starting to fear for Ryan Adams. In my opinion the last great album he made was 29. I never really warmed to Easy Tiger, less so to Cardinology and consequently I missed iii/iv altogether. Though the former two were decent offerings they failed to deliver in the way the artist had done with the likes of Love is Hell, Heartbeaker etc.
Having read many glowing reviews of this album I was drawn to buying it, believing a return to the glory days in the offing. I am not disappointed. On the first listening it sounded good, if unspectacular. However, the more I listen to it the more I love it. There are no weak songs on this album at all. Personal highlights being 'Rocks', 'Chains of Love', 'Invisible Riverside' and... damn! they're all good! 'Ashes and Fire' stands amongst the other albums mentioned here as a return to the real quality not seen from the artist in some years. Lets hope this is a pointer to the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.6 out of 5 stars
£6.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime