Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now

Customer Review

This four CD set containing eight albums from the Bluegrass The Stanley Brothers duo.
Like a lot of these I believe the recordings are now 'public domain' hence the slew or re-releases of this genre.
BUT Amazon have not listed the tracks so I thought this listing would be of interest

Like most of these 'cheap as chip' sets there is no indication of which LPs are on each CD.

But at this price you really cannot complain can you?
Listen and enjoy.

If you spot any mistakes or typos just add a comment and I will correct it and credit you with you sharp eyes!!

The LPs albums are
: The Stanley Brothers,
The Stanley Brothers And The Clinch Mountain Boys,
Hymns And Sacred Songs,
Mountain Song Favorites,
Sacred Songs From the Hills,
Everybody's Country Favorites,
The Good People and
The Stanleys In Person.
The tracks are
[DISC 1]
Country Pickin' And Singing (1958)
1 Orange Blossom Special
2 Who Will Call You Sweetheart?
3 A Voice From On High
4 Big Tilda
5 Angel Hand
6 Clinch Mountain Blues
7 The Flood
8 Poison Lies
9 You're Still On My Mind
10 The Cry From The Cross
11 Tragic Love
12 Fling Ding
The Stanley Brothers And The Clinch Mountain Boys (1958)
13 How Mountain Girls Can Love
14 Heaven Seemed So Near
15 Mastertone March
16 She's More To Be Pitied
17 Keep A Memory
18 Train 45
19 Think Of What You've Done
20 Your Selfish Heart
21 Clinch Mountain Backstep
22 The Memory Of Your Smile
23 Love Me Darling, Just Tonight
24 Midnight Ramble

[DISC 2]
Hymns And Sacred Songs (1959)
1 How Can We Thank Him For What He Has Done
2 My Lord Is Going To Set Me Free
3 I'll Meet You In Church Sunday Morning
4 Wings Of Angels
5 White Dove
6 That Home Far Away
7 The Angel Of Death
8 Old Daniel Prayed
9 He Said If I Be Lifted Up
10 Are You Afraid To Die?
11 Mother's Footsteps Guide Me On
12 The Wicked Path Of Sin
Mountain Song Favourites (1959)
13 Highway Of Regret
14 A Little At A Time
15 Choo Choo Comin'
16 Holiday Pickin'
17 Carolina Mountain Home
18 That Happy Night
19 Ridin' That Midnight Train
20 Another Night
21 Beneath The Maple
22 Ralph's Banjo Special
23 Trust Each Other
24 Gonna Paint The Town

[DISC 3]
Sacred Songs From The Hills (1960)
1 Gathering Flowers For The Master's Bouquet
2 In Heaven We'll Never Grow Old
3 Please The Lord (I Saw The Light)
4 Where We'll Never Die
5 The Darkest Hour Is Just Before Dawn
6 Let Me Hide Myself In Thee (Rock Of Ages)
7 Let The Church Roll On
8 Rank Stranger
9 I'm Ready To Go
10 Mother No Longer Awaits Me
11 A Few More Seasons
12 What A Friend (We Have In Jesus)
Everybody's Country Favourites (1960)
13 Shenandoah Waltz
14 Mountain Dew
15 Tragic Romance
16 Sunny Side Of The Mountain
17 Next Sunday Darling Is My Birthday
18 I'm A Man Of Constant Sorrow
19 Sweeter Than The Flowers
20 Old Rattler
21 Weeping Willow
22 Sweet Thing
23 It's Raining Here This Morning
24 Shackles And Chains

[DISC 4]
The Good People (1960)
1 When Jesus Beckons Me Home
2 Four Books In The Bible
3 I'll Not Be A Stranger
4 Over In The Glory Land
5 Lonely Tombs
6 Jacob's Vision
7 Jordan
8 Mother Left Me Her Bible
9 Purple Robe
10 Pass Me Not
11 From The Manger To The Cross
12 My Main Trail Is Yet To Come
The Stanley's In Person (1960)
13 Let Me Love You One More Time
14 Little Bennie
15 Wildwood Flower
16 Old Love Letters
17 Are You Tired Of Me Darling?
18 Finger Poppin' Time
19 Let Me Rest
20 Suwannee River Hoedown
21 Daybreak In Dixie
22 Sunrise In South Cave.
22 Comments| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Please write at least one word
You must purchase at least one item from Amazon to post a comment
A problem occurred while submitting your comment. Please try again later.

There was a problem loading the comments at the moment. Please try again later.

Product Details

4.9 out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime