Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on August 22, 2010
As part of the ZTT (Zang Tumm Tumm) record label stable, Art Of Noise pioneered new sounds in the mid-1980s and were largely responsible of the regulation "big drum sound" every hit song had to have at the time. Over these two CDs, you will find most of the hit singles by Art Of Noise and then some. Of said hits, two or three pass the test of time: Close To The Edit, Moments In Love - though the version(s) of that last track here are not the best - and Peter Gunn. Alas, most of the non hit tracks are not that indispensable. At the end of the day, a one CD compilation of the singles is a better choice for the casual listener and this compilation is probably strictly for fans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like so:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

3.8 out of 5 stars
£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime