Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer Review

on 9 July 2014
I only recently got into these guys as they are a favourite of my brother's and they were playing in Bristol. It's a thoroughly enjoyable record with well judged pacing and solid anthems, particularly Rose Tattoo, My Hero and Out On The Town. These songs showcase the band range, varying from a big folky sing-a-long, a punk rock dash and an old fashioned rock and roll number. All the other songs are good, including Christmas song The Season's Upon Us, and only one song (Prisoner's Song) feels like it is making up the numbers. However, if you are new the band like me, I recommend that you start with Live on Lansdowne as this is a really good live record containing all of the bands best songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 stars
£9.82+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime