Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 1 April 2013
Nick Hemming has crafted another set of beautifully melodic, intriguingly lyrical songs. Lovingly produced by Christian Hardy at friend of the band Ray Davies' Konk Studio.

The instrumental flourishes and arrangements created by the band are wonderful and surprising, as we expect from a Leisure Society album. The lovely flute on the beautiful "Sober Scent of Paper", the horns and retro synth sound on first single "Fight for Everyone", the spooky 50s sci-fi opening to "Tearing the Arches Down", harmonica or is it harmonium on "Another Sunday Psalm", the opening catchy vocal "doo doos" and closing jazzy finish to the standout "All I have Seen".

This sounds like a band enjoying themselves, confident in the joy of making music and in their ability to do so, long may they continue.

I cannot wait to hear these tracks live. The snow is melting and the sound of summer is here!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.6 out of 5 stars
£11.56+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime