Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Review

on 25 April 2006
This is the best of all of ELO's albums, being not as harsh as their early experimental work, neither as over synthesised or over produced as later albums. The album of course benefits from the use of a large orchestra accompanying the main players but this only enhances the fantasy soundscape Jeff Lynne was trying to produce. Standout tracks for me are "Laredo Tornado" I love the bluesy bass line in parts and "Mister Kingdom" the way it goes lifts you up in a crescendo then calms you down again, Brilliant! But hey all the tracks are great! If you only ever buy one ELO album, don't buy one of the multitude of greatest hits, buy THIS!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Please write at least one word
You must purchase at least one item from Amazon to post a comment
A problem occurred while submitting your comment. Please try again later.

There was a problem loading the comments at the moment. Please try again later.

Product Details

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 stars
£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime