Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

on 2 October 2011
A very strong cast of British singers and a fine, long-experienced conductor and pianist (and grandson of the composer) make this album a light charmer, for those who want to explore a neglected by-way of English music. Female composers in any country during Liza Lehmann's time (1862-1918) unfortunately did not get all the chances that they deserved to be composers and full creative musicians compared to now, so all credit to Naxos for issuing this recording of Lehmann's music. This album is certainly not to be listened to all at once, but it is good for dipping into.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars
£8.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime