Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

on 3 July 2013
CD1 opens with 'One Thousand Suns' which still sounds fascinating, with Ferry's trademark sound. Vocals from Julie Thompson and JES add more interest to the mix. It is then that it starts to get a bit uninspiring, from 'Alva' till the end of CD1, full of commercial noise.
CD2 is also mainly electro sounds with stomping beats. Only near the last minutes Ferry plays some trance, from Myon & Shane54, Airscape and John O' Callaghan & Ronski Speed.
A fun mix compilation, great for parties, for the fans of the kind. Perfect for those who also liked Tiesto's efforts with his Club life series.
Although I'am not very much into electro-house, I can surely say that is one of the best of it's kind.
I would not recommend it to a fan of pure trance music.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

2.5 out of 5 stars
2.5 out of 5 stars
£9.65+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime