Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer Review

on 5 December 2000
Volume 3 in the series of Deep Soul tracks selected by Dave Godin picks up where previous volumes left off and continues the fantastic journey through the deepest of seams. From the midtempo opener, Touissant McCalls sublime I'm Decided to the finale with the desperate Loretta Williams on I'm Missing You the quality does not dip from anything short of awesome.Theres an entry this time from the 1980's which may serve as a taster for more inclusions in future volumes and Rick James does not fall short with Ebony Eyes.To pick out other individual tracks is a bit pointless as they all merit praise and attention. If you have the previous two volumes then add this to them, if however you are in half a mind to dip into the desperately wonderful world of Deep Soul make this (or Vol one or two) the first time you drop your heart off at the door. The most beautiful, most rewarding and most enduring genre in the family that is SOUL music, yes with a capital D-E-E-P !
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars