Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Learn more Learn more Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 2 November 2011
I pre-ordered the Destroyed deluxe edition and it arrived the day after release:- It makes a great package, even if you have the original CD. It was a good idea for Amazon to add a bonus CD, shame that they can't be bothered to give it a proper listing description:- I am still wading through the contents but a summary is as follows:

Disc 1: Original CD - good/excellent 'ambient Moby' CD - we all know and love.

Disc 2: CD of extra material (55mins)
Good supplement, some of which has previously been released on Moby.com. Particular highlights are the extended/different versions of 'the broken places, lie down in darkness and the day'. [N.B. this disc is available on Spotify]

Disc 3: DVD of music videos, interviews and live performances
Another good supplement. The live performances worth seeing and add a new dimension to the tracks.
A bit disappointing that the bass sound wasn't as good as in the 'Wait for me' live DVD, but hey-ho.
Music videos for:
1. Be The One
2. Lie Down In Darkness
3. Sevastopol
4. The Day
5. Victoria Lucas
All available on moby.com
Saatchi & Saatchi Hello Future Video challenge: 10 videos (listed in Amazon description under Disc 4...)
Wilcox live sessions (Guitar and violin)
1. Porcelein
2. The Day
Main Square Festival performance from Arras, France in July 2011
1. Raining Again
3. Flower
4. Lie Down In Darkness
5. Honey
6. Disco Lies
Plus interviews with his imperial Mobyness.
I find that the DVD is a good way to chill-out before going to sleep!

Disc 4: Bonus 'Amazon-exclusive' CD recorded live at the Roundhouse, London in June 2011 (65 mins)
Worthwhile bonus with different live versions of key tracks. Reasonable sound - I was spoilt by the live sound on the 'Wait for Me' DVD.
Tracklisting - it is 'Disc 3' on the Amazon description...
1. Be the one
2. Sevastapool
3. In my heart
4. Go
5. The day
6. We are all made of stars
7. Flower
8. Porcelain
9. Lie down in darkness
10. Extreme ways
11. Lift me up
12. In this world
13. The right thing
14. Honey
P.S. Apparently the CD contains extracts from a 2CD issue to be made available sometime on Moby.com

All in all an excellent package and great value as well.
25 people found this helpful
|11 Comment|Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.2 out of 5 stars