Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 23 September 2013
After 15 very long years away from the recording industry, Clannad are back with their first new CD since 1998's Landmarks. Nadur is a wonderful return for this fantastic and incredibly talented band. Of course, at the forefront, are Moya Brennan's mystical vocals which shine through on all the songs. The highlight for me has to be the duet with Duke Special - Brave Enough - which is a worthy successor to the classic Moya/Bono duet In a Lifetime. As with many Clannad albums we are taken on a journey through mystical new age sounds (Vellum) to more pop and jazz-based offerings (The Fishing Blues). I downloaded this on Friday and have not stopped listening to it. It is brilliant. I just hope this CD gets the exposure it deserves and we get to enjoy some more new material from Clannad over the next few years.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.6 out of 5 stars
£9.31+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime