Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Review

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 28 April 2014
Yet another great soul compilation from 'Kent/Ace' records (61.47mins). From the opening seconds of the fantastic opening track by the Whispers you know you're in for something special. What a fantastic roster of artists 'Dore' had on its books. The mix of tracks is great from beautiful soulful harmonies to slices of Northern Soul magic 'Gone with the wind is my love' by Rita and the Tiaras is a truly great track (urgent, frantic with a desperate lyric - everything a northern soul track should be in my opinion) this is the extended version 3.08 mins in stereo. The sound quality is very good indeed with most tracks in Mono and 4 in stereo. The cd comes with a 20 page booklet that has track by track info, label scans and pics. Overall, a great compilation of soul tracks from 1964 to 1975 with two unissued tracks to boot. Recommended. 9/10.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.8 out of 5 stars
£10.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime