Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 7 October 2011
What a collection, it brings back so many memories of going to the local record store and ordering the latest Salsoul import. This has got everything any budding disco fan could want or indeed any hardcore disco fans.There simpley isnt a bad track on this 3 cd set, stand out classics are the phenomenal "I got my mind made up" by Instant Funk, "Janice" Skip Mahoney, "Runaway" the Salsoul Orchestra featuring the excellent vocals of the much missed Loleatta Holloway and "Ten Percent" by Double Exposure.This is a collection of 12" mixes that I can't recommend highly enough PLEASE buy this the price is excellent.It is nicely packaged and has a booklet that gives a track by track discussion. IT'S A SUPERB GEM you wont be dissapointed.
Thank you Ian Dewhurst for putting this together.
33 Comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.