Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on November 21, 2013
This album first appeared in the UK on the Top Rank/Laurie label and is probably the finest body of work produced by this French pianist. All six tracks are Peiffer originals and include the haunting and very personal "Poem for a lonely child" written in memory of his own lost retarded son. He re-recorded this tune years later as a solo offering but I think this the better of the two. In some of his work his extraordinary technique can overwhelm but here, accompanied by Gus Nemeth (b) and Jerry Segal (dms) this does not happen. This collection has long been a firm favourite of mine and I'm delighted it is now available on a CD with good quality sound. Highly recommended to lovers of the jazz piano.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like so:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

5.0 out of 5 stars