Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 16 August 2012
A fine compilation of mid 60's femme pop/soul, the cd (64.21 mins) comes with a very good 12 page colour booklet that has artist info, label scans and some pics. The sound quality for the most part is good to very good, one or two tracks are disc dubs (but these didn't spoil my enjoyment). As a girl group genre lover I was very pleased that I knew only a handful of tracks on the compilation. There are some stellar names in here 'Joanie Sommers', 'Samantha Jones', 'Sharon Marie' and it's always good to hear 'Breakaway' by Linda Lloyd. There's lots of spectoresque sounds in the first batch of tracks - great stuff. There are too many good or very good tracks to list them all but a couple would be - 'Did you ever love a guy' by the Emeralds & 'Betrayed' by Iris Harvey. Overall, a really good listen with many very good tracks with literally only one or two naff ones. High quality femme pop. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 stars