Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

on 12 April 2002
At last - what we have been waiting for - a Booker T compilation which is worth buying
It contains relative rarities such as "Outrage" which are much better than some of the more well known tracks like "Hang Em High" where the band drift into Easy Listening territory. (The evidence of a live performance of theirs was that Booker T was not very keen on playing the type of tough music at which the MGs excelled)
But there is much great music here such as "Bootleg" and "I can dig it" plus the more well known material like "Green Onions" and "Time is Tight"
My major reservation is that the third CD is very poor indeed, and so it makes this a very expensive CD set for what amounts to about 20-25 of essential tracks. It did make a great present, but is rather a luxury
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.9 out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 stars