Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Review

on April 24, 2006
When this album was released I was 16 years old. After playing it to death I never tired of it, or any of the other Cream albums. Even today the songs are still fresh and a joy to hear again. The opportunity to see this DVD with the memories of the band and associated people behind it is something I could only have dreamed of. Amongst the personal highlights are some of the explanations of how the songs came into being, finally seeing sleeve artist and lyricist, Martin Sharpe, Jack Bruce's piano/vocals version of We're Going Wrong, and Eric Clapton's acoustic/vocal renditions of another couple of the songs from the album. Ginger Baker also has an excellent input, and even now he is still one of the world's greatest ever drummers. To sum up, if this album is one of your favourites, this DVD is an absolute must, if you don't have the album but know a couple of tracks, buy the DVD, then the album.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like so:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.7 out of 5 stars