Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Eminem Shop now Shop now

Customer Review

on 28 May 2012
This compilation has been threatened for as long as I can remember. Finally it is here and it doesn't disappoint. But neither does it totally blow me away. Having owned all of the EPs since their original release (as the title says, between 1988 and 1991), there's not much new here but the remastered tracks do seem brighter and clearer than on my (rather scratchy) vinyl copies. Of the extra tracks, it's really good to hear "Sugar" properly rather than from a flexi-disc, and the three unreleased tracks (the first 'new' MBV material in 20 years) are a joy to behold.

But three tracks are missing from this compilation for true completeness and five stars. The (laughable but still weirdly enjoyable) Andrew Weatherall remix of "Soon", and more importantly two of their cover tracks; "Map Ref 41°N 93°W" from the Wire covers compilation "Whore" and "We Have All The Time In The World" from the "Peace Together" compilation.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.6 out of 5 stars