Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

on 8 February 2008
A dreamy mix of tight harmonies, orchestral musical arrangements, and modern musical touches and instrumentation.

Vocals that touch upon Crosby Stills & Nash, Phillip Bailey (Earth, Wind and Fire) and Donald Fagin (Steely Dan), music that floats between Zero 7, The Love Unlimited Orchestra, Quantic.

Lyrically not always my cup of tea (too clever), but as I am not a great lyric "listener" preferring to view the voice as an instrument - this CD is exquisitely crafted, chilled, romantic (don't let that put you off) and soulful. The overall sound sits comfortably with the likes of Zero 7, the Mozez solo album "So Still", and Ilya's "They Died for Beauty"
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars
£28.09+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime