Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

on 8 May 2007
Sia is widely known for her ethereal voice from chill-out group Zero 7. 'Lady Croissant' is Sia's first live CD recorded live at Bowery Ballroom in New York.

'Pictures' is the studio track which is much more upbeat than her usual stuff a really sweet song what a great song- about trying to let go of someone that has hurt you though you still love them. but maybe, no matter how hard you try the thought of her stays with you because you believe they're the one.

The live album really starts with the fantastic song 'Don't Bring Me Down' one of my favourite all time songs the song isn't as intimate and fragile as the album version the song is about coming down from being on Exstacy and feeling depressed and low. I love it, theres not much change with her voice as a inclination that she is just a natural singer.

'Destiny' is a song that was made famous by Zero 7 she sings the song with Sophie Barker on the album but on this it's just her on her own great version.

'Blow It All Away' was from her debut and one of the best songs from it!

It was a pretty loud song anyway but the live version seems to make it more personal she, as always sounds utterly fantastic the solo piano at the end kills me every time, so pretty.

'Lentil' is my favourite song it's a new song I listen to it so much it's a bit like 'Numb'

but better (even though i love 'Numb' too!). The chorus is so good i love the way the chorus' it's almost like shes mumbling the breaks into a powerful statement of "so I never meant to let you down"

I don't know if theres a studio version if there is i want to hear it!

'Numb' and 'I Go To Sleep' are two of the songs i'm not overly keen on the former is great but i prefer the studio version for some reason and the latter is a Pretenders cover which I have to say i've never been a fan of the group, it's not bad and i do listen to it but could have sung 'Rewrite' or 'Sweet Potato' in it's place.

'Breathe Me' starts off a bit like Cat Power's song 'Maybe Not' i almost didn't recognize it now I like many other people LOVE this song but I didn't feel as touched by this version at the album even though it is one of the most beautifully honest songs ever recorded I think people take to this song because every one on the planet feels like this we all are vulnerable,insecure and scared people if anyone says otherwise is probably lying, Love this song, she truly captured raw emotion.

The last track is a great one and a favourite of mine 'Distractions' was my first taster of Sia a few years ago i was watching VH1 and the video came on and fell in love instantly, the live version is great towards the end of the song you hear the real power in her voice i was utterly blown away after the song finished i smiled like a Cheshire cat!

Top 5



3.Breathe Me

4.Don't Bring Me Down


Now if your like me and love anything this woman ever does then i suggest you venture into buying her live set although it only has 9 tracks it's definitely enough, she is truly a remarkable artists support her!.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Please write at least one word
You must purchase at least one item from Amazon to post a comment
A problem occurred while submitting your comment. Please try again later.

There was a problem loading the comments at the moment. Please try again later.

Product Details

4.9 out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star