Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

on 13 January 2012
This audio revisit of the jottings/unfinished songs/poems from Sandy Denny's notebooks has produced an excellent cd .
Thea Gilmore ,with musical help, has completed ten of the incomplete works, set them to suitable arrangements and sung them in a style that Sandy Denny would be proud of I'm sure . The whole project was sensitive to the original ideas of Sandy from the start with the full backing of her estate .
There's not a single weak song in this collection , a particular favourite of mine being the final track for her daughter georgia .
There have been many interpreters of Sandy Denny's songs but Thea Gilmore must be among the best .
In all a valuable addition to the Sandy Denny catalogue .
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 stars
£12.75+ £1.26 shipping