Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

VINE VOICEon 28 December 2004
I've only listened to the album right through maybe three times since I got it a few days ago, but already each and every song on this remarkable CD is lodged in my mind. The range of songs here is outstanding, and will keep anyone from the most hardcore of bluegrass fans (with songs like 'Will You Be Leaving' and 'I've Got That Old Feeling') to more relaxed music lovers (with songs like 'Tonight I'll Be Lonely Too' and 'One Good Reason') hooked for good. I originally started out by listening to Alison's most modern songs, and slowly traced her career back through her CDs. This album is a prime example of just how amazing a singer she is, and was, from a very early age. And of course, the musicians that perform on this record are second-to-none, including the current AKUS member Jerry Douglas. Every song here is a new experience, and one that you will most certainly not forget in a hurry!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.3 out of 5 stars
£11.72+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime