Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now

Customer Review

on 10 August 2011
It is a grower, when I first heard it I wasn't sure. Now I can't get the songs out of my head. I had the same experience with The Killers "Day and Age", took time to grow on me (and I love Hot Fuss and Sam's Town).

This album has been so brutally underrated. Makes you wonder who they've upset in the music/radio business to be treated so badly by the radio play-lists. They don't feature in BBC Radio 1's and BBC Radio 2 have only got A Hundred Sinners on play-list B.

The tracks on this album have been beautifully crafted. They've experimented with different sounds, but they are undeniably The Feeling.

Stand out tracks -

Track 1 - Set My World On Fire, has a wonderful African drum-beat to it, the rhythm pulls you into it. You can imagine a video similar to Savage Garden's Animal, a big street carnival.

Track 2 - Dance For The Light, with vocals from Roisin Murphy, lovely little electropop number.

Track 4 - Leave Me Out Of It, Sophie Ellis Bextor lends some vocals. This track has been featured in performances on some TV shows. A cracking duet.

Track 6 - Searched Every Corner, very catchy.

Track 7 - A Hundred Sinners, strong piano and catchy melody.

Track 9 - Say No, again strong piano, simple, perfect.

Track 10 - Back Where I Came From, how could anyone not like this track?!

Track 12 - Love and Care, could be wrong, but is this The Feeling trying to be Paul McCartney? Right to the child at the end.

Track 13 - Undeniable, a fantastic final track featuring the album title in its lyrics. Building slow, getting bigger. But unfortunately fades out... argh! Big mistake, should have had a proper ending!

Oh lets face it, 3, 5, 8 and 11 are also brilliant - all 13 tracks are excellent!

Also worth noting, if you buy the deluxe edition, you get ANOTHER 12 tracks. Amongst which is Virtually Art featuring Betty Boo, yes Betty Boo!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.