Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now
Customer Review

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars playstation 3d monitor, 10 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 3D Monitor (Accessory)
this item it amazing, fast delivery and in perfect condition, the 3d monitor is out of this world, makes your games feel as if you are in the action. This monitor will play 2d and 3d both are perfect and deal with two pairs of glasses is bargain ad £70 alone for one pair of glasses, in-built battery amazing 30min = 30hrs of constant use. Films in 3d great and 3d is crazy feeling like you are part of film. No issues as yet with product was a bit sceptical buying item with other reviews but glad I made the purchase. Monitor + two pairs of 3d glasses+ 3d hdmi cable + 2 games, expensive but you get what you pay for..overall amazing 3d experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
  [Cancel]

Comments

Track comments by e-mail
Tracked by 4 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-7 of 7 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 8 Aug 2012 22:45:49 BDT
Paul Swift 3 says:
For that price you couldve got a 50' set mate. Fair play if your pleased with your purchase but theres no escaping the fact you have paid £400 for a set with the PS logo on it. Its such a shame that people like yourself are paying ridiculous prices for this TEEENY tiny set because they are not educated to the fact that 3d sets arent as expensive as Sony want you to believe. £70 for 3D glasses? Samsung sell glasses to their superior sets for £20-£40.

You shouldve done a bit of research first bud.

In reply to an earlier post on 22 Nov 2012 10:37:51 GMT
S. Ives says:
50" 3D TV for £330? Are those active or passive glasses? Also, I think this monitor has the 'dual player' mode, whereby 1 person can be playing a ame whilst the other watcher TV or a film; or with 2 PS2/Xboxes etc you can play head-to-head onthe same screen.

In reply to an earlier post on 1 Dec 2012 17:16:43 GMT
Last edited by the author on 1 Dec 2012 17:19:31 GMT
Paul Swift 3 says:
No mate the Similview doesnt work ANYTHING like that. It just means that when you play LOCAL multiplayer you dont have to watch it in split screen, each person - while wearing the glasses - gets a full screen 2D image each. But, only a hand full of games are compatible and its not amazing tech, its just the way 3D works that it sends 2 images to the glasses and your brain processes those 2 images into a 3D image. But with this Similview your only getting 1 image EACH sent to your glasses so thats why you both get a 2D image. It doesnt do ANYTHING like allowing you to play 2 different games on the same sreen or watching TV at the same time or head 2 head across 2 different console formats. This tv is an over priced TEEEEENY TINY 3D set and all your paying the money for is the little PS logo and the Similview tech, which like i said is only compatible with a handful of games. I also said he couldve got a 50" plasma 3D set for the £400+ that the reviewer paid NOT for £330. Even if its not £400 its not much more but you would get a far FAR superior 3Dtv, with a better, clearer 3D image, a screen twice the size and a REMOTE CONTROL.

Dont get me wrong, im not hating on this set cos i dont like Sony, Im a HUGE Playstation fan and have been for over a a decade. Im just far from impressed with this set as I have alot of experience with 3Dtvs and know from that experience which type of tv screen is best for 3D and what to expect for your money.

This set fails across the board.

In reply to an earlier post on 1 Dec 2012 23:14:40 GMT
S. Ives says:
Ok, so the net result is pretty much the same as I said - 2 players on the same screen at the same time without split screen, using the interleaved 3D to show 2 different images to each player rather than a 3D image to all players. I just though it used 2 different HDMI-inputs from 2 different sources rather than 1 PS3. If you're after a 2nd smaller set and this functionality is important, then you might consider this. Are there any reviews that state that the 3D on the TV is as poor as you claim?

Posted on 3 Dec 2012 14:07:24 GMT
Nice monitor,but in America it's only £118.00 the british asking price is taking the piss somewhat.

In reply to an earlier post on 3 Dec 2012 14:43:58 GMT
Last edited by the author on 3 Dec 2012 15:01:24 GMT
Paul Swift 3 says:
Its LCD/LED type screen mate. Go to ANY HDtv review websites, pick the most expensive and therefore in threory the best LED/LCD 3D HDtv you can find on any of these website, look up the 3D review of this/these tvs and you are guaranteed to come across the word 'Crosstalk'. And that will include any reviews you will find for this display. I remember reading 1 or 2 reviews that said it suffered from Crossatlk but i knew it would because its LED. Crosstalk is what ALL LCD/LED 3Dtvs suffer with to different severity. Its when the tv just doesnt have the refresh rate needed to properly display and therefore seperate the 2 images and you get a double vision result over the 3D images - lke i said, to different degree and severity but it is present in all LCD/LED 3D sets. (And YES of course I mean with the 3D glasses ON before anyone says it. lol)

Its because LCD'LED only has 200hz whereas plasma has 3x that amount at 600hz. It might CLAIM to have 240-400 VIRTUAL hz but its just processed and still doesnt have the refresh rate required for crystal clear 3D images.

The first 3D set i ordered was LCD/LED, it had terrible crosstalk but i put up with it. That tv then developed a fault, Amazon gave me a full refund and i could then afford a better set as it was a year later and they had dropped in price. I tried a Sony LED set ;Crosstalk, sent that back, got another Samsung LED set; Crosstalk but not QUITE as bad. So i did some research, saw the reviews Im talking about, opted for plasma after reading how well plasma does 3D and the difference is unbelieveable.

Listen, im not saying who should do what or anything like that. Im just trying to point out that ALL LED/LCD 3D sets are far and away worse than plasma 3D sets and for the price you would pay for this TINY set? For an extra £100-£150 you could get yourself a PROPER sized 3D set that would give you PROPER clear HD 3D images, could be use as a TV for whatever you wish and would include a remote. This Similview mode that is on this PS display would be awesome but its just not on enough games.

And the LED/LCD achilles heel of croostalk rears its ugly head using Similiview too according to reviews because you can see faint images of the other persons screen on yours. THAT is Crosstalk but because its 2 different images, instead of getting a double blurry vision image of the 1 3D image, with this Similview you can see the other seperate image aswell as your own.

IT is because of Crosstalk that this set isnt worth the silly price they asking for a tiny set. In this day and age of crystal clear HD images why would I or anyone else want less clear images when using 3D?

Posted on 24 Jun 2013 12:37:44 BDT
Last edited by the author on 24 Jun 2013 13:21:11 BDT
Young mULA says:
I'm thinking of buying myself, it seems like the perfect companion for the upcoming PS4
‹ Previous 1 Next ›

Review Details