Learn more Download now Shop now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 15 March 2010
What a way to finish your career. Scorpions really they have to reconsider their decision because here we have a great rock masterpiece. I am sure this album will become a Gold album, no questions asked.
This album features the amazing 80's rock vide and it boroughs a few heavy elements from their previous album (Humanity: Hour I). Anyway here is the album in more detail:

"Raised On Rock": A great catchy rock song and a great opener of this album. For this song Scorpions brought back the sound of the 80's that every one of us loves. Great vocal performances and also check out the guitar solo, it will make you do air guitar. Once this song finishes you will be singing the chorus all day long.

"Sting In The Tail": The title song of the album. Another great rock anthem, with this song you will be "what a blast from the past". An amazing guitar riff opener and the vocals are at a higher pitch when compared to normal Scorpions standard. The bass guitar is one with the drums. This one will make you sing all the time "Hey, hey the sting in the tail".

"Slave Me": This song is slightly heavier that the two previous. It features great lyrics, such as: "When I die I'll go to Heaven, If life is living Hell". Great Scorpions type chorus. This is not as catchy as the other two, but it is still great. This one features the elements of the 80's and the 00's rock. Great combination of the two elements and Scorpions managed to produce a great song.

"The Good Die Young": Here Klaus used throughout the song his dark voice which will give you shivers. Also Scorpions here at this teamed up with Tarja (ex-Nightwish), and she is delivering amazing background vocals. This song features tempo changes from slow to a bit faster and then it drops down again. Amazing band performance and it will be to play this one live. Finally pay attention at the chorus, Klaus is making the song very moving!

"No Limit": This one is the heaviest song of the album. It is as heavy as "321" and "The Cross" found on the previous album (Humanity: Hour I). This one will make you head-bang and it is the best song to get a speeding ticket. Great drumming, matching the guitars amazing guitar solos. Simply this is the definition of "Scorpions".

"Rock Zone" and "Spirit of Rock": Well the titles are doing the talking here. We are taking about rock songs that got raised from the 80's and they both sound fresh as well.

"Lorelei": The first ballad of the album. It features the mixture of classic and electric guitars. This song stands up to songs like "Still Loving You", "When You Came To My Life" and "When The Smoke Is Gone" and it is as good. This one has the typical Scorpions love lyrics. Great song and once again this is the definition of Scorpions ballads.

"Turn You On": Back to the rock anthems, get ready for some air guitar again. This song will make you grab the album "Blackout" and it after this song is done. It is impossible to pick a specific great part. All the musicians are playing their shocks off.

"Sly": The second ballad of the album. This one is very close to the "Still Loving You" song, and it features the same ups and downs as "Still Loving You". Yet again here we have another great ballad. Klaus is making the song very emotional with his voice. This also features love lyrics. Great stuff!

"The Best Is Yet To Come": What a way to close a great rock album. Another ballad done amazingly , Scorpions way! This will become their new ballad anthem when they perform live.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.4 out of 5 stars
£12.99+ £1.26 shipping