Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Pre-order now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 7 December 2008
There are so many 80s 'extended' compilations out there, and this one is unashamedly mainstream. Therefore it does exactly what it says on the case, and allows you to play once again some classic 80s pop moments! There's nothing particularly brave here, but it's a really good selection with some gems: Dead Or Alive is the actual 8 minute "Murder Mix" (smashing glass intro, not the "Performance Mix" that appears incorrectly named on Evolution), Frankie's full vocal 12" mix, A-Ha, Swing Out Sister (ok, very slick for the 80s) to name but a few. Unlike some other 80s remix compilations the mixes are all as named, and originate from the correct decade (not 2000 and something remixes). Slightly tacky packaging but it's all a bit of fun - excellent sound quality too. A few tracks to skip through, as you'd expect (Milli, anyone?) but still a worthy 4 stars!
10 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.3 out of 5 stars