Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

This is not a review more just information on what is on this set.

This 4 CD set contains 8 classic albums.

The albums are
'Holiday for Skins Vol 1',
'Roots and Herbs',
'Holiday for Skins Vol 2',
'A Night in Tunisia',
'Art Blakey Jazz Messangers', and
'The Witch Doctor'.

Amazon have not published one so I though this may help.
This 'review' has evolved with kind and thoughtful people adding important infomation so a positive vote that this review is helpful is a vote not just for me but for those kind people too. Thankyou for you encouragment. Much appeciated.

If any kind sould can tell me the 'split' on the CDs would they add a comment and I will adjust the infor and , as always, credit, them with the information.Mr Eddie Snide Has come up trumps!
Thanks Eddie!

Eddie say that
'If you don't already have Moanin' and A Night In Tunisia this set is worth buying just for those 2 albums on their own.'

and that
All are credited to Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers apart from Holiday For Skins

The tracks are

Holiday For Skins Vol 1 (Blue Note 1958)
1. The Feast
2. Aghano
3. Lamento Africano
4. Mirage
Roots And Herbs (Blue Note 1961)
5. Ping Pong
6. Roots And Herbs
7. The Back Sliders
8. United
9. Look At The Birdie
10. Naster Mind

Holiday For Skins Vol 2 (Blue Note 1958)
11. O'tinde
12. Swingin' Kilts
13. Dinga
14. Reflection

Moanin' (Blue Note 1958)
15. Moanin'
16. Are You Real?
17. Along Came Betty
18. The Drum Thunder Suite
19. Blues March
20. Come Rain Or Come Shine

A Night In Tunisia (Blue Note 1960)
21. A Night In Tunisia
22. Sincerely Diana
23. So Tired
24. Yama
25. Kozo's Waltz

Mosaic (Blue Note 1961)
26. Mosaic
27. Down Under
28. Children Of The Night
29. Arabia
30. Crisis

Art Blakey!!!!! Jazz Messengers!!!!! (Impulse 1961)
31. A La Mode
32. Invitation
33. Circus
34. You Don't Know What Love Is
35. I Hear A Rhapsody
36. Gee Baby, Ain't I Good To You

The Witch Doctor (Blue Note 1961)
37. The Witch Doctor
38. Afrique
39. Those Who Sit And Wait
40. A Little Busy
41. Joelle
42. Lost And Found
1212 Comments| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 stars
£11.65+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime