Learn more Download now Shop now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Pre-order now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 18 November 2013
A rather hastily put together album of obtainable hits, with no apparent thought process behind it.

I was in my twenties during the nineties and if you were a music fan, it was a great time to be young. There was the explosion of Britpop and Grunge, as well as some interesting dance music being produced. Unfortunately, this is not adequately represented on this compilation. Even with a CD as mainstream as this, you would expect 'Smells Like Teen Spirit', 'Wonderwall' or 'Supersonic' and 'Parklife'? Seems the licensing has been heavily skimped on.

This CD came up in my 'recommendations' and I thought it was worth taking a look. You never know whether there'll be a gem or two on these things... wrong. Not even a nod to the early nineties indie scene - Happy Mondays, Stone Roses?

It would seem that you're better off making your own 'nineties' playlist, rather than wasting your money on something that has as little imagination as this....
|0Comment|Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

3.7 out of 5 stars
£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime