Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

on 3 May 2014
I loved this album when I first heard it, and still have the vinyl LP. Re-issued by Rock Candy Records and re-mastered to 24 bit standard, it now positively glows. There's not a duff track here, and as a second album, for which so many artists struggle, this one raises the game for Fiona, one year on from her eponymous debut album. However with the likes of Kip Winger, Mike Slamer, Beau Hill, Donnie Kisselbach and Nile Rodgers on board how could it go wrong ? The album rocks all the way from the opening song Tragedy all the way though to Keeper Of the Flame. Two bonus tracks on this release with alternate mixes of Hopelessly Love You, which you can take or leave and don't particularly add anything to the overall album. Great mid 80's rock/AOR.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
£9.52+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime