Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now flip flip flip Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

With the release of Ferlin Husky's "Eight Classic Albums" you are getting an awful lot of music for a really great price.
The set has96 digitally remastered tracks on 4 CDs packaged in a double wide jewel case.
All the albums been digitally remastered and enhanced for superior quality and the Real Gone Jazz label has garnered some really good reviews for sound quality.

The digitally enhanced sound is a good indicator but for a proper review I really suggest you read other, more knowledgeable people's reviews.

BUT and this is a big BUT.
Amazon have not, at the time of writing listed the tracks on the CD so here they are/

The albums included are
"Songs Of The Home And Heart (1956)",
"Sitting' On The Rainbow (1958)",
"Born to Lose (1959)",
"Country Tunes Sung From The Heart (1959)",
"Ferlin's Favorites (1959)",
"Gone (1960)",
"Walkin' And A Hummin' (1961)" and
"Some Of My Favorites (1962)".

Some of this are bound to be your favourites?
Ignore the last track on CD 4 if you cut and paste.

Track List:
[Disc 1]
Songs Of The Home And Heart
1. Hang Your Head In Shame
2. That Silver Haired Daddy Of Mine
3. I Can't Go On This Way
4. That Little Boy Of Mine
5. Farther And Farther Apart
6. Never Have, Never Will
7. I Dreamed Of An Old Love Affair
8. Daddy's Little Girl
9. You Make Me Feel Funny, Honey
10. Rockin' Alone In An Old Rockin' Chair
11. Honky Tonkin' Party Girl
12. Useless
Sittin' On The Rainbow
13. I've Got The World On A String
14. I Love My Baby
15. Love (Your Spell Is Everywhere)
16. Breezin' Along With The Breeze
17. I'm In The Mood For Love
18. When My Sugar Walks Down The Street
19. Blue Skies
20. My Best Girl
21. Love Is The Sweetest Thing
22. I'm Sittin' On Top Of The World
23. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons
24. Ain't She Sweet

[Disc 2]
Born To Lose
1. Born To Lose
2. To My Sorrow
3. My Foolish Heart
4. Too Soon To Know
5. Each Time You Leave
6. A Worried Mind
7. No Letter Today
8. King Of A Lonely Castle
9. Afraid
10. No One Will Ever Know
11. Time
12. Blues In My Heart
Country Tunes Sung From The Heart
13. Forgotten Heartaches
14. Wise Guys
15. Friend Of Mine
16. Cross-Eyed Girl From The Ozarks
17. Just Another Face
18. Cotton Pickin' Heart
19. Irma
20. Please Forgive Me
21. Puxico Polka
22. Shuffleboard Shuffle
23. Guilty Feeling
24. Electrified Donkey

[Disc 3]
Ferlin's Favorites
1. Alabama Jubilee
2. The Gods Were Angry With Me
3. Deep Water
4. So Used To Loving You
5. Blue Eyes Cryin' In The Rain
6. Detour
7. Sioux City Sue
8. Looking Back
9. Keeper Of My Heart
10. 'til You Come Back Again
11. Still Water
12. My Home In San Antone
13. Gone
14. Missing Persons
15. I Feel That Old Heartache
16. Make Me Live
17. Wrong
18. A Fallen Star
19. Prize Possession
20. This Moment Of Love
21. My Reason For Living
22. I Will
23. All The Time
24. I Saw God

[Disc 4]
Walkin' And A Hummin'
1. Walkin' And A Hummin'
2. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
3. I Could Never Be Ashamed Of You
4. I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You)
5. Undesired
6. May You Never Be Alone
7. My Shadow
8. I Lost My Love Today
9. Alone And Forsaken
10. There'll Be No Teardrops Tonight
11. Living In A Trance
12. Why Should We Try Anymore
Some Of My Favorites
13. My Adobe Hacienda
14. I Fall To Pieces
15. The Waltz You Saved For Me
16. Take Good Care Of Her
17. Danny Boy
18. Willow Tree
19. Near You
20. Never
21. Sentimental Journey
22. Tumblin' Tumbleweeds
23. Just For Old Times Sake
24. Out Of The Clear Blue Sky
25. Virgin Red
14 people found this helpful
|44 Comments|Report abuse| Permalink

Product Details

4.7 out of 5 stars