Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 6 March 2011
I first heard the Remains on two compilations. "Don't look back" on Nuggets (original artyfacts from ...) and "Why do I cry" on Rock: The Train Kept A Rollin' (Sony Music 100 years Soundtrack For A Century). 1965 - 1966 uptempo rock with not to many distortion on the guitar and a great vocalline! Those two songs blew my mind. Why weren't they more popular?

So I looked after their sole album and here it is! It opens with "Heart" which starts slow but explodes at the end. "Heart", "Lonely Week-End" and "Diddy Wah Diddy" are the covers on this album. The rest is pure original Remains. You also got 10 bonus tracks (non-LP singles and outtakes)in mono.

Legacy has reproduced the original album cover for this cd-version with a foreword from Barry Tashian, the leader of the band. If you like sixties rock, I advise you to by this.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

3.8 out of 5 stars
£11.78+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime