Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

VINE VOICEon 18 January 2004
Volume 2 is more consistent and enjoyable than Volume 1. At times on Volume 1 it would get so repetitive that you would fins yourself pressing the 'skip' button just once too often. There was good material on Volume 1, it's just that there is more on Volume 2.
Apart from Chicago Underground Council's repetitive track, there is much to admire on this double CD collection of some of the best material on the excellent Peacefrog label. Insync versus Mysteron offer up some wonderful Detroit-styled electro-techno. Maxwell House's surprising guitar-based song is as refreshing as it is exceptional.
Theo Parrish gives us some jazzy deep house so reminscent of Peacefrog's output. More jazz-based techno material comes in the shape of Ian O'Brien's superb track.
All the contributions on here are superb, with those of John Beltran and Stasis among the most memorable.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

5.0 out of 5 stars
£9.53+ £1.26 shipping