Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

on 3 February 2000
This was the first Stone Roses CD I bought. At the time I had borrowed Turns Into Stone off my friend, and I thought that this would be the perfect album, because it contained all the songs off Turns Into Stone except Simone (which wasn't very good anyway). But then you find that the recordings of Fools Gold and Elephant Stone aren't the same, or that it misses songs like Bye Bye Badman and This Is The One. Also, the disc doesn't contain any songs from The Second Coming, and there is no John Squire artwork. The Roses themselves didn't even recieve any money from sales of this album. If you really want to see and hear what the Stone Roses were really about, you should buy The Stone Roses - Anniversary Edition, Second Coming, Turns Into Stone, Garage Flowers and Sally Cinnamon EP. But if you just want to get a feel for their sound, this will do.
11 Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars
£5.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime