Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 14 March 2012
This is just a great album. I have been a Bowie fan since 1972,and his music has provided the soundtrack to my life - and in many ways still does. And this is the music of the 80s - Let's Dance, China Girl and Modern Love are great songs, which were included in Bowie's most recent tour - so he must like them too. Cat People is a great track as is Criminal World. Ok, so there are a couple of tracks which rather signposted the way the next albums were heading; Shake It is rather a filler for example, but for all that this is a great album, which bears the test of time well.

If you don't have this or haven't updated from vinyl or cassette - you really should do it now - you won't regret it.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.5 out of 5 stars
£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime