Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

on 6 January 2010
Originally released in 1974, but when I first got this CD reissue, I was a bit caught off guard to discover it was a concept album. Perhaps a bit too conceptual for some - as there is plenty of dialogue. Nonetheless, there are some great tunes here that truly stands the test of time. You'll be hearing the 'original' versions of "Aerospaceage Inferno", "The Right Stuff", "Ejection" and "Song Of A Gremlin, Part 2". May not be technically a Hawkwind album but Dave Brock, Lemmy, Nik Turner, Del Dettmar and Simon King do lend Calvert a hand on this effort. A definite should-have.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Please write at least one word
You must purchase at least one item from Amazon to post a comment
A problem occurred while submitting your comment. Please try again later.

There was a problem loading the comments at the moment. Please try again later.

Product Details

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars
£14.99+ £1.26 shipping