Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 16 February 2002
This really is a classic CD with the quality of the songs (mainly written by David Munyon and his partner S.P. Standley) standing head and shoulders above most of the stuff you get to hear these days. The CD begins with the track "Super Blue" (I think this has had some air play from the likes of Bob Harris) and includes 11 other great songs such as "Surfin" (David Munyon's tribute to River Phoenix) and the emotive "Desparate for a Friend". David Munyon plays acoustic guitar and provides vocals on all of the tracks and is supported by a backing band that includes Al Perkins on electric guitar. If you buy this CD, I promise that you won't regret it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

5.0 out of 5 stars