Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now flip flip flip Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

VINE VOICEon 2 November 2003
I've been listening to this CD for the past few days and am really enjoying it. I liked the Fall when they first started - Live at the Witch Trials, Repetition etc - and stayed with them until the last 80s when I lost interest. However I have recently started to listen to them again, and was very impressed with The Unutterable, but this is better. It is very difficult to pick out any weak tracks on this. There are the tracks with powerful riffs and Smith snarling over the top ("Sparta F-ah, C-ah") but also songs where Smith goes as close as he ever does to actually singing ("Mountain Energei" and "Janet, Johnny and James"). Each track has got something clever and interesting - and enjoyable - about it. I have read that this album was originally planned for release earlier in the year but was held back. It looks as if they have worked hard on the album to make all the tracks really good, instead of just recording for a few days and releasing whatever came out of it.
10 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.6 out of 5 stars