Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now flip flip flip Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 29 January 2012
This has to be one of the finest jazz concerts I have ever heard. Two masters of their craft, at the height of their powers, recorded live at Philharmonic Hall in Berlin.

The spotlight rightly falls on Brubeck and Mulligan, but the supporting musicians (Jack Six on bass and Alan Dawson on drums) must not be overlooked as they both contribute excellent solo work throughout the concert as well as their usual rhythm roles.

Favourite tracks: "Blessed are the Poor", "Out of the Way of the People", "New Orleans" and "Indian Song".

If you are a fan of Brubeck, Mulligan, or small group jazz in general - buy and enjoy. It's all great music.
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.8 out of 5 stars
£8.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime